Yes, the rumors are true. Good news, yes! No, I’m not pregnant. Too old, but…

I am proud to announce that my next novel (when complete) will go to Riverhead Books where I will get to work with the fabulous editor, Megan Lynch.

I am humbled by their amazing authorshttp://www.riverheadbooks.com/

Where else can you find the work of George Saunders, the Dalai Lama, Nami Mun, Jon Ronson, Junot Diaz, and more?

I have been spoiled by good editors and publishers, an embarrassment of riches, and I want to thank Richard Nash and Red Lemonade from the bottom of my heart for giving me a career.

more amazing writers and a great home to come from

more amazing writers and also a great home

 

So when someone asks, “What’s your new novel about?” I say nothing. I don’t like to talk about work not yet complete. BUT I can tell you this. I have been fortunate enough to work with talented editors and am thrilled to get to work with Megan Lynch. It will be some time before I am done but I love where I’m at in the new novel.  Riverhead has shown stunning confidence in me and I hope to return the favor.  All will be well; all will be good.

I love you, man!(click pic for great Forbes interview on his work with Small Demons)

I love you, man!
(click pic for great Forbes interview on his work with Small Demons)

One thought on “Yes, the rumors are true. Good news, yes! No, I’m not pregnant. Too old, but…

Leave a Reply

