Readings, podcasts, and the onset of relative Internet silence…

This has been a remarkable year for me, one of the best. I have gotten to travel and read and hold forth on a variety of subjects. I have done chapbooks with Lidia Yuknavitch, met many wonderful writers and editors, gotten check from Condé Nast, and won a PEN award. I honestly doubt I’ll see another year like this one. Thank you all.

I'm the satisfied Moravian in the middle.

I’m the satisfied Moravian in the middle.

 

…..And now it is time for me to turn the Internet way down and write more…..

 

My new home (psychically speaking)

My new home (psychically speaking)

Starting on February 1st I will be hiding out, taking a break from blogs and interviews and trying to ignore Facebook the best I can. If you write me and I’m slow to respond, this is why.  It’s not personal. I will still post upcoming events, but perhaps more perfunctorily. This is not out of a lack of gratitude, but rather from a need for internal quiet while I write this next novel. Over time, news will come up and I will put it up here. In fact, some is coming soon.

But for now, here are my readings, podcasts, and events through April.

Tuesday, January 22nd at 7pm EST/ 4pm PST  I will be doing a live podcast for The Author’s guild with Pauls Toutonghi. Pauls will interview me about Zazen and then two weeks later on Monday, Feb 4th I will interview him about Evel Knievel Days. You can click on the link below and sign up if you want to join the conversation.

click for magic link to Booktalk Nation

click for magic link to Booktalk Nation

 

Saturday, February 23rd   I will read in Portland @ Burnt Tongue 3  — Showtime 5-8pm (door at 4:30) @CRUSH BAR
1400 SE Morrison Street Portland OR   — $5 Suggested gift donation

March 8-10th I will be at AWP in Boston, Massachusetts.

Saturday, March 9th …I am on a panel at AWP called: “The Business of Publishing Your First Novel: Author and Publisher Perspectives.”
Time: 10:30 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.
Location: Room 210, Hynes Convention Center

ALSO Saturday, March 9th I read at Literary Firsts in Cambridge, MA  –show runs from 5:30-8pm and will be at Middlesex Lounge near Central Square.  That’s it!

I aim for this in my own way

I aim for this in my own way

 

 

Leave a Reply

